The Impact Awards
Exploding Wall.jpg

Impact Awards Foundation

Delivering significant value to the South Australian economy 

What prevents South Australia from being a global force for innovation, technology and outstanding business models?

The answer is nothing.

The Impact Awards Foundation was established as a not-for-profit in 2015 by three South Australian commercial organisations: Mihell & Lycos, Advanced Focus and Adept Technology.

Our mission is to deliver significant value to the South Australian economy for the long term by actively working with proven, high-potential companies to help them globalise.

The Impact Awards are about identifying companies with the greatest potential to impact world markets. Winners of the Impact Awards are paired with our Ambassadors who work to help awards winners achieve their global ambitions in a quicker fashion and with less risk. Ambassadors open up new opportunities and provide access to their networks and their years of global expertise to help other local companies become world-beaters.

The Ambassadors, who also drive the rigorous, independent judging process, are themselves among South Australia’s foremost internationalists. They have been selected for their knowledge, experience, success and connections, and their passion for building South Australia’s long-term future.

South Australia as a high cost economy, with a small and isolated population, needs global companies generating profound impact on the world. By uniting with proven leaders and influencers, our local business community can achieve incredible things to make South Australia not just one of the best places to live, but also one of the most exciting places from which to run a global enterprise.


The Organisers

The Impact Awards is organised by a committee and support staff, working with local business leaders and ambassadors. This is a joint and coordinated effort by the local business community to generate home grown solutions to improve commercial and research outcomes.

As a group, we are committed to generating more globally competitive companies, vastly improve the amount of research that reaches commercialisation and ultimately ensure that our economy meets the demands of increasing global competition.

The Executive Committee and Founders

Kimon Lycos •  Mark Fusco • Rob Silva  • Nigel Hall

Support Staff

Kathryn Bothe • Kosette Lambert
Emma Hackett  • Michael Ziersch